Features

Monitoring of remote exams

We do not offer solutions for remote monitoring of exams (remote proctoring). Instead, proctoring solutions from other providers are integrated into bizExaminer. You can use the solution of your choice together with bizExaminer.

In this context, integration means that the interfaces of the solution providers are connected to bizExaminer and that the backoffice user accounts can be linked to each other. As a result, exam dates are created conventionally in bizExaminer via the user interface or via bizExaminer API and can optionally be set as remotely monitored. The corresponding proctoring sessions are automatically created in the third-party systems.

Independent of the integrated proctoring systems, there is also the possibility to implement custom monitoring processes with bizExaminer using established solutions such as Zoom, MS Teams, or BigBlueButton. In these cases, the lockdown client bizGuard is often enabled to ensure additional security.

Features

Überwachung von „remote“-Prüfungen

Lösungen zur Fernüberwachung von Prüfungen (Remote Proctoring) werden von uns nicht angeboten. Statt dessen sind Proctoring-Lösungen anderer Anbieter in bizExaminer integriert, damit unsere Kunden die Lösung ihrer Wahl gemeinsam mit bizExaminer nutzen können.

Integration bedeutet hier, dass die Schnittstellen der Lösungsanbieter an bizExaminer angebunden sind und dass die Backoffice-Useraccounts miteinander verknüpft werden können. Dadurch werden Prüfungstermine herkömmlich in bizExaminer über das User-Interface oder per bizExaminer-API angelegt und können wahlweise als fernüberwacht eingestellt werden. In diesen Fällen werden in den Fremdsystemen über deren Schnittstellen die entsprechenden Proctoring-Sessions automatisch angelegt.

Unabhängig von den integrierten Proctoring-Systemen gibt es auch die Möglichkeit, eigene Überwachungsprozesse mit bizExaminer und etablierten Online-Meeting-Lösungen wie etwa Zoom, MS Teams oder BigBlueButton zu realisieren. In diesen Fällen wird gerne der Lockdown-Client bizGuard für entsprechende Set-ups verwendet.